Thank You Notes from Service Members

That box of stockings brighten the day for more than the 5 people in my unit. Whether it was sharing the treats with another airman or reading the messages from the students to our roommates, you’ve made an even greater impact in the U.S. Air Force. A few of the airmen would like to personally thank the children for their generosity and well wishes…I want to thank you Terri Harpster, and the Military Families Ministry for the one-of-a-kind gift from my nephew while he attends my alma mater. Have a great Christmas and if you happen to see Gabriel again, let him know he’s am awesome big brother for his family.

Dave R.

IMG_1638

Merry Christmas Brooke,

I just wanted to say thank you to and your friends so much for taking the time to write us and send some amazing treats! We are so thankful for you all! It means so much to us to have friends like you out there 🙂 

Alycia S.

IMG_1643

Dear Sidney,

Thank you greatly for your wonderful gifts. You truly have brought Christmas cheer to many of us downrange. It’s difficult to not be able to see my family and fiance during this season, but I also know how important it is to keep everyone safe at home. Always know that your kind words and generosity are noticed and extremely appreciated. From the bottom of my heart, have a wonderful Christmas and spend a lot of time with your family. That’s what matters most!

Matthew B.

IMG_1635

Abigail,

Thank you very much for the letter, snack and stocking. I really appreciate you taking the time to send us something that reminds us of home. I want to wish you and your family a very special Christmas & happy New Year.

Vicente V. 

IMG_1641

Thank you for sending a stocking to me and the soldiers in my Troop. I waited until Christmas Day to open my stocking. I like the card that Clair put in my stocking and the drawing of the stocking. I came to work this morning and there were stockings outside of our shops’ doors (personnel, supply, operations, etc.). The Christmas spirit is alive here. I will keep the prayer patch in my room and read it before I go to bed. I went to Christmas Eve service last night and we had a re-enactment of Jesus’ birth and the 3 wise men bearing gifts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *